Status: EU Directives are being published on this site to aid cross referencing from UK legislation. After

Status: EU Directives are being published on this site to aid cross referencing from UK legislation. Afte IP completion day (31 December 2020 11pm) no further amendments will be applied to this version.

[F1ANNEX IIa

Increases in the percentage of allowances to be auctioned by Member States pursuant to Article 10(2)(a), for the purpose of [F2Union] solidarity and growth in order to reduce emissions and adapt to the effects of climate change

Textual Amendments

- **F1** Inserted by Directive 2009/29/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 April 2009 amending Directive 2003/87/EC so as to improve and extend the greenhouse gas emission allowance trading scheme of the Community (Text with EEA relevance).
- **F2** Substituted by Directive (EU) 2018/410 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 14 March 2018 amending Directive 2003/87/EC to enhance cost-effective emission reductions and low-carbon investments, and Decision (EU) 2015/1814 (Text with EEA relevance).

	Member State share
[^{F3}]	
Bulgaria	53 %
Czech Republic	31 %
Estonia	42 %
Greece	17 %
Spain	13 %
[F4Croatia	26 %]
[^{F3}]	
Cyprus	20 %
Latvia	56 %
Lithuania	46 %
[^{F3}]	
Hungary	28 %
Malta	23 %
Poland	39 %
Portugal	16 %
Romania	53 %
Slovenia	20 %
Slovakia	41 %]
[^{F3}]	

Status: EU Directives are being published on this site to aid cross referencing from UK legislation. After IP completion day (31 December 2020 11pm) no further amendments will be applied to this version.

Textual Amendments

- **F3** Deleted by Directive (EU) 2018/410 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 14 March 2018 amending Directive 2003/87/EC to enhance cost-effective emission reductions and low-carbon investments, and Decision (EU) 2015/1814 (Text with EEA relevance).
- F4 Inserted by Treaty between the Kingdom of Belgium, the Republic of Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Republic of Estonia, Ireland, the Hellenic Republic, the Kingdom of Spain, the French Republic, the Italian Republic, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Malta, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Republic of Austria, the Republic of Poland, the Portuguese Republic, Romania, the Republic of Slovenia, the Slovak Republic, the Republic of Finland, the Kingdom of Sweden, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (Member States of the European Union) and the Republic of Croatia concerning the accession of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union.