STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2024 No. 123

## The Shropshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2024

Parish wards of the parishes of Adderley, Albrighton, Atcham, Bicton, Bridgnorth, Donington with Boscobel, Great Hanwood, Ludford, Ludlow, Market Drayton, Oswestry, Pimhill, Shifnal, Shrewsbury, Uffington and Whitchurch Urban, and number of councillors

**4.**—(1) The existing parish wards of the parishes of Adderley, Albrighton, Atcham, Bicton, Bridgnorth, Donington with Boscobel, Great Hanwood, Ludford, Ludlow, Market Drayton, Oswestry, Pimhill, Shifnal, Shrewsbury, Uffington and Whitchurch Urban are abolished.

(2) The parish of Adderley is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 1 in Schedule 2.

(3) The parish of Albrighton is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 2 in Schedule 2.

(4) The parish of Atcham is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 3 in Schedule 2.

(5) The parish of Bicton is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 4 in Schedule 2.

(6) The parish of Bridgnorth is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 5 in Schedule 2.

(7) The parish of Donington with Boscobel is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 6 in Schedule 2.

(8) The parish of Great Hanwood is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 7 in Schedule 2.

(9) The parish of Ludford is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 8 in Schedule 2.

(10) The parish of Ludlow is divided into the seven parish wards listed in the first column of Table 9 in Schedule 2.

(11) The parish of Market Drayton is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 10 in Schedule 2.

(12) The parish of Oswestry is divided into the seven parish wards listed in the first column of Table 11 in Schedule 2.

(13) The parish of Pimhill is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of Table 12 in Schedule 2.

(14) The parish of Shifnal is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 13 in Schedule 2.

(15) The parish of Shrewsbury is divided into the 17 parish wards listed in the first column of Table 14 in Schedule 2.

(16) The parish of Uffington is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 15 in Schedule 2.

(17) The parish of Whitchurch Urban is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 16 in Schedule 2.

(18) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(19) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that parish ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.