## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order makes changes to electoral arrangements for the unitary authority of Shropshire ("The Authority") following recommendations made by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England. This Order does not change the boundary of the Authority itself.

Article 3 abolishes the existing electoral divisions of Shropshire and replaces them with 72 new ones for the purpose of elections held on or after the ordinary day of election of councillors in England in 2025. It establishes the names and areas of the new electoral divisions and the number of councillors for each.

Article 4 makes changes to parish wards that are consequential on the changes made by article 3.

The area covered by each division created by this Order is identified on a map which is available for inspection at reasonable times at the offices of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, 1st Floor, Windsor House, 50 Victoria Street, London SW1H 0TL.

The map may also be accessed at https://www.lgbce.org.uk/all-reviews/shropshire.

A full impact assessment has not been produced for this instrument as no, or no significant, impact on the private, voluntary or public sectors is foreseen.