STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2024 No. 124

The Northumberland (Electoral Changes) Order 2024

Certain parishes in Northumberland

4.—(1) The existing parish wards of the parishes listed in paragraph (2) are abolished.

- (2) The parishes referred to in paragraph (1) are—
 - (a) Alnwick;
 - (b) Amble;
 - (c) Ashington;
 - (d) Blyth;
 - (e) Choppington;
 - (f) Cramlington;
 - (g) East Bedlington;
 - (h) Hexham;
 - (i) Morpeth;
 - (j) Newbiggin-by-the-Sea;
 - (k) Ponteland;
 - (l) Prudhoe;
 - (m) Seaton Valley;
 - (n) West Bedlington;
 - (o) Widdrington Station & Stobswood.

(3) The parish of Alnwick is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 1 in Schedule 2.

(4) The parish of Amble is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 2 in Schedule 2.

(5) The parish of Ashington is divided into the six parish wards listed in the first column of Table 3 in Schedule 2.

(6) The parish of Blyth is divided into the eight parish wards listed in the first column of Table 4 in Schedule 2.

(7) The parish of Choppington is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 5 in Schedule 2.

(8) The parish of Cramlington is divided into the seven parish wards listed in the first column of Table 6 in Schedule 2.

(9) The parish of East Bedlington is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 7 in Schedule 2.

(10) The parish of Hexham is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 8 in Schedule 2.

(11) The parish of Morpeth is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of Table 9 in Schedule 2.

(12) The parish of Newbiggin-by-the-Sea is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 10 in Schedule 2.

(13) The parish of Ponteland is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 11 in Schedule 2.

(14) The parish of Prudhoe is divided into the six parish wards listed in the first column of Table 12 in Schedule 2.

(15) The parish of Seaton Valley is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 13 in Schedule 2.

(16) The parish of West Bedlington is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 14 in Schedule 2.

(17) The parish of Widdrington Station & Stobswood is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 15 in Schedule 2.

(18) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(19) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that parish ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.